poster for event poster for event

You've selected

Monday, April 10, 2023 at 7:30 PM MDT


Homelands” is a special project curated by Echo Chamber intended to illuminate the inseparable relationship between music and the land on which it was conceived. The musical centrepieces for this project are two works by Yellowknife composer Carmen Braden; “The Raven Conspiracy” and “I Can Finally Feel the Sun”. The latter will feature the work of Yellowknife choreographer Tomiko Robson. Other music on the program includes Benjamin Britten’s first string quartet, 'Blueprint' by Caroline Shaw, and ’The Lark Ascending’ by Ralph Vaughan Williams, with choreography by acclaimed dance makers Alysa Pires and William Yong. The featured performers are the Rosebud String Quartet (Aaron Schwebel and Sheila Jaffe, violins; Keith Hamm, viola; Leana Rutt, cello) as well as dancers Anisa Tejpar, Jarrett Siddall and Christian Lavigne.


Festival Place
100 Festival Way
Sherwood Park AB T8A 5T2

Select the section you wish to sit in.

step three Keep seats together or can they be separated?

seat map seat map